The F.O.A.D. MP3 Series Is Up…


I don’t know how long I’ll leave them there.  Again, I was going to post them anyway.  If I change them and/or they drop off:

  1. “The Chain” by Fleetwood Mac
  2. “I Don’t Believe In You” by Talk Talk
  3. “Friend Is A Four Letter Word” by Cake
  4. “Your Dictionary” by XTC

So everyone knows the first song, no doubt.  It’s great and…well, can you honestly pick a favourite from their album “Rumours?” It’s one of the greatest albums ever.

The second, by Talk Talk.  This is one of my favourite bands from the 80s.  That is saying something as that is the music I grew up with, and it was also a huge decade for…well…a “band explosion.”  This song is slower and more “depressing.”  Well, they all are! They’re freakin’ F.O.A.D. songs! This is from Talk Talk’s album “The Colour of Spring.”  It was considerably more “mellow” than previous work.

Ah, the third.  This song is brilliant in my opinion.  It’s a real F.O.A.D.-y song where you totally don’t what the hell happened.  No doubt, you got completely F.O.A.D-ed, but you are still looking for how the person “really feels about you.”  It’s like your F.O.A.D just swooped in, under the radar in “stealth mode,” and before you know it…WTF?!

Number four.  Oh, Andy Partridge is just so amazing.  This song is a little heavy…well, I think it is.  It’s, yes, a brutal F.O.A.D., however, there’s a bit of a dichotomy about perhaps being able to get over it and speak back? A bit of acceptance even though you’re in disbelief about it all.

I’m really not sure what else to say.  At least personally.  I’m still sick as a dog but I managed to drag myself out of bed this morning.  I don’t really want to lie in bed all day feeling like shit about things.  I don’t want to feel depressed about this (even though I suppose I do?) I can’t gauge my mood right now because I am so physically ill.  God, I was so out of it yesterday, I forgot to take my meds.  All I wanted to do was sleep (which is pretty much what I did as my body needed the rest.)

Don’t worry, I took my meds as soon as soon I got up this morning.  I’m not going to let my F.O.A.D. make me go completely mental and go off my meds, throw me back into hospital or anything like that! No, I suppose in retrospect, I have gotten F.O.A.D.s before.  I guess I would like to think that people can work things out.  Be more…I can’t even find a word…civil? Respectful? If there is an issue, or issues, then sort them out, and if you can’t then agree then go your separate ways? But don’t hide behind the veil of the F.O.A.D.!

Like I had mentioned previously, the only example I could think of was breaking up with exes and I ALWAYS did it honestly and respectfully.  I felt they deserved that.  Everyone does.  Well, I suppose not everyone thinks as PA does–I guess this person felt PA deserved a F.O.A.D.  Maybe I did?

I probably shouldn’t bother blogging about this anymore.  I guess what’s done is done.  No matter how much I don’t like it.  They say it takes two to tango.  There are two parties in any form of relationship.  I don’t think I deserved this, however.

I may have been un-F.O.A.D-ed in life before.  I’m too tired to remember.  PA doesn’t hold grudges so hey…if the person comes back, fine.  I can forgive.  I do.  I think that’s highly doubtful, but you never know.  I’m not hoping or expecting anything.  It’s better that way.  There’s been enough disappointment, already.

Maybe it is better this way all around? I don’t know.  I’m too confused.

    Leave a Reply

