A Break From The Previous: Happy Pesach!


Here’s an MP3 for you on MP3 Of The Moment. When I found it when ex-partner and I were together, I just had to download it. Ex-partner (who is Jewish) just shook her head and rolled her eyes at me.

Poor ex-partner. She is exhausted from too much work and had to go to her mother’s last night for Pesach. I said to her, “Passover? More like ‘Passout.'” She agreed.

I often think that it might be nice to still be invited to dinners with her family over the Jewish holidays as they still care very much for me (as does she–we are still very good friends.) Maybe it might be just too odd or too much. I don’t know.

Anyway, here’s a pretty crazy song. It might drive you a little batty but it made me laugh and still does. Perhaps some of the kiddies might like it for their Bar/Bat Mitzvahs?

  1. Symbiosis

    Hi PA….hope you are doing better…please let me know if there is anything I could do for you.

    Like

  2. haha that song is funny. i have two questions. what jewish person would listen to it? and how did the artist have the nerve to create it??

    Like

  3. Hi Symbiosis, good to see you. I am still rather unsure of how I am doing. I think my med changes may be helping but they are not a panacea of course. There still could be some lability going on there–that may not come as a surprise?

    Well, you are there…here? You are a love and that great. Anything else? Find me a job? *rolls eyes*

    x

    Hi unfitting, I’m glad you got a kick out of that song. I don’t know what Jewish person would listen to it but some might enjoy the Techno version.

    As far as the artist? Hey, “Creative Expression?” I don’t even know who did it as when I downloaded it there was no artist listed. Maybe it was a Jewish person who had Bipolar and was really (hypo)manic! Or maybe they weren’t even Jewish but Bipolar and (hypo)manic and did it anyway.

    Hava Nagila’s so old. It’s been around forever but I don’t know if you would really call it “Sacred.” I mean, I wonder if anything is really sacred in this world these days.

    Like




Leave a Reply

