I’m going to try and quickly toss this up.  Oh dear.  Now that is a bad pun–keep reading.  Then I’m going to have another cuppa (like it’s helping me think?) And then I’m going to get to everyone’s comments. And then…?

I.have.no.bloody.clue.

This is kind of maybe more for my records than your reading pleasure as it helps me keep track of everything (like my migraines too–even my cycling patterns.)  It’s funny because Pink just left a comment on my “About” page making a mention of journals. I responded that my blog can serve as a journal sometimes for me; specifically in these types of circumstances.

Plus, you guys may want to know how I’m doing, “The Day After…”

Well, yes, I am Postictal. Yippee! I’m trying to remember the last two states. Maybe around the same as the second one?

*PA searches for entry of most recent seizure activity*

Alright, the last time we (okay, I), went through this joyful state of existence was on August 17. Today, not so bad. The Postictal “worseness” the day after my seizures might be getting better? I should say, “Oh please, let it be so!”

No, I should be saying: “NO MORE FUCKING SEIZURES!!!”

“…please…?” Yes, PA always remembers her manners.

Okay, so today we have extreme fatigue, definite cognitive impairment (I am as dumb as a bag of hammers), nausea and a bit of a headache? I think that’s it? My mood? I can’t really tell but it may be just the same as it has been for a while anyway–crap. I’m too cognitively dulled to really make any kind of observations about myself right now.  Or much else?  OMG.

Even though I might sound like I am “here,” due to my writing (you may be thinking this?) I am really not so much here…

Okay. That is it?

I actually have a post that I want to write that could possibly help some of you guys out there. After some tea, the comments and all of that, let me see if I can get it up.  No promises but I think I can do it as it might be brief anyway.

Fading into oblivion,
PA


  1. Hello there…just coming over from catatonic kid’s site. I will have to come back to read more of you.

    Like

  2. Hi Merely Me. Nice to meet you and welcome! Thank you so much for coming by.

    Yes, please come back and have a read if you’d like. If you enjoy, then come hang out with some of the really, groovy, swingin’ hepcats of the blogosphere! *laughing*

    Take care,
    PA

    Like

  3. Pink here (the band, not the female singer *smile*). Thanks for the kind words on my blog. I’m going to look up Dr Oliver Sacks asap. It is funny you mention the color blindness. My art teacher in high school was color blind and we kids found that hilarious (kids can be cruel). But he was quite good at what he did! Hope you continue to feel better!

    Like

  4. Hi Pink, I’m going to try not to carry on the joke but do you have pink hair? *laughing* I think she did at one point.

    Oh, you are most welcome for the “kind words.” Oh, golly gee… *rolls eyes feeling silly*

    Yes, I own ‘An Anthropologist on Mars’ and ‘The Man Who Mistook His Wife For a Hat.’ The first one is my favourite, though.

    Indeed, kids can be cruel–more so than adults in fact! I have learned that first hand!

    Feeling better? Check out today’s ridiculous post! Ugh!

    Like




Leave a comment