Brain Explosion: On Two Fronts


Alright, Madame Seizurella© (that gives you a hint!) had her first day of school yesterday.  Fuck me.  I thought I was going to go insane.  No, it was brutal.  I felt like the guy was speaking another language (well, he was–code!) For those that don’t know, I am currently taking a beginner’s web design course.  I was also trying to take notes and was getting so confused, my Dysgraphia was out of control! By the end of it I thought I was going to completely collapse–both brain and body.

Then, I had to meet J.  We were going to try and install my CS3 but apparently it is unbelievably huge and will take hours.  I was also supposed to meet a friend of his to maybe talk about job prospects.  But then J. announced he invited some other friends.  I really didn’t know if I had the energy to “be social.”  I actually didn’t have the energy, really.

Then…here we go! Rapid eye blinking, some consciousness altered, drooling.  Immediate post-“ick”tal© laughter.  Everyone was pretty much gone so J.’s friend drove me home before he did J.  When I got home, I had a pounding post-“ick”tal© headache and then I became really irritable and angry.

Today, woke up feeling depressed.  I’m kind of out of it.  My tummy is upset.  Headache? A bit of one but nothing I can’t deal with. Maybe not so bad, I guess.  I need to make this brief now as it’s Thanksgiving Weekend here and J. wants me over for dinner plus we have to still install CS3.  He has a network set up at his place so faster? I should have left earlier but I have been moving rather slowly (obviously…I seized last night?)

I am thinking I need to run through my Seizures Category on my blog and write everything down and maybe send it to neuro? He makes ridiculously long follow ups (like six to seven months), so I am not due to see him until December.  I don’t even think he knows about me getting laid off, so increased stress and such.  I can’t remember when I last saw him.  It was after the “Kiss the Pavement” one which necessitated the Sleep Deprived EEG and med changes.  And I heard nothing after the EGG so presumably nothing there.  No surprise.  They rarely–hardly ever–catch anything!

I’m having too many of these.  It’s not good.

Anyway, better get on with it…it takes forever to get to J.’s.

  1. Arkay

    glad I’m waiting to make comments… (one more post to go first)

    Like

  2. Hi Arkay, I can’t recall but in the past, I think I’ve had “Most Frequent/Regular Commenter Contests” or something.

    You’re the latest winner!

    Like

  3. Arkay

    Yea! beats the other ‘frequent/regular’ title I had in hand up until now. Yes, I can still see, but things have been a little blurry lately ;)

    (*whew* thought I’d lost my word play ability)

    No, really, thank-you. It’s not that I don’t have a life or anything, but you’ve become important to me, and how you’re doing is a concern, especially with the increased frequency of your episodes. I see you have another couple of posts again, so off to check on those. Wish I could reduce some of your stress somehow.

    Like

  4. Hi Arkay, you made me laugh about the other “frequent/regular” title, however I am still quite impressed with your (cap)abilities in that department! Well done! Again, it reminds me of my Bipolar days when it took me about two minutes or so to get off.

    Thank you dear. That is so…wow…I just don’t know what to say…I’ve become important to you. Well, you have become important to me too. Even if I don’t get over to your blog and comment. Don’t feel slighted. I haven’t had time to read anyone’s blogs these days! I’m only posting–part blog 365 and part, get things out, part try and…blargh…

    Thanks for the stress reduction too. Again, difficult due to distance but that soup still sounds really good!

    Like

  5. Arkay

    I’d put a whole answer here regarding a number of my ‘signature’ dishes (in addition to the soup) but I lost my connection just before i hit submit @#&#@&**!!!. Maybe I’ll do a post instead and send u the link.

    Like

  6. Oh, bugger Arkay! Oh, that is a pain! I got caught last night adding Pole to Polar to my blogroll but at least I managed to get the comment up very quickly before my battery died!

    Like




Leave a Reply

