I don’t necessarily expect anyone to comment and you don’t have to.  I just find that blogging about them is the best way for me to keep track of all of them these days.

So…some rapid eye blinking that was minor at first.  I always try to “control” it but I really never can.  I try to blink “normally” and I might be able to for definitely less than a minute but then it’s just pointless.

A bit of brief twitching of my neck and lower jaw but that didn’t last long.  Then the rapid eye blinking got really out of control and I lost all of my vision.  Everything went black.  I could not see at all.  I think my head and neck got pretty droopy as well but my consciousness was relatively in tact? It’s hard to say because there was no one to interact with.  I did at least grab my mobile to check the time before the vision loss and after I came around it was about 10 minutes or so.

That does not include the minor rapid eye blinking and minor twitching that preceded all of this but I think what is most important is the vision loss.  And of course, I was drooling.  That seems to be a definite pattern with most of these that are now happening.

At some point (sorry, a bit tired and fuzzed), I think I did actually look up the drooling business and it is located in a specific part of your brain.  So if you do have seizures where you drool, it’s actually “locatable” if I may make up that word?

The vision loss? That would seem to be related to your (or my?) Occipital Lobe.  I recall my total loss of vision when I had my first Complex Partial Seizure last December but this was a Simple Partial.  I was aware to a certain degree.  I can recall everything.  I may have been altered to some extent but again, there was no one around to try and communicate with so it is hard to say.

I suspect that I would not have been able to speak but would have been able to respond in some way.  This happened when I was with J. once.  He asked me yes or no questions and I answered by squeezing his hand.  So some impaired consciousness but not altogether gone like a Complex Partial.  For those that do not know, with a Complex Partial Seizure, you look like you are conscious but you are actually not.  It’s kind of freaky and you have no memory of the event…because of course, you are not conscious!

I am looking at the calendar and I am quite sure that I am ovulating now.  Not just by the date but by my body as well? This has always been a concern and/or a question in my mind.  Are my seizures related in any way to my hormonal changes? Again, I need to review all that I have written here.  Make notes, a chart…something.

My head was hurting afterward, too.  This has also happened with some of my recent seizures.  I popped a Maxalt/Rizatriptan (my Migraine med) and also a Valium/Diazepam which can be a decent post-“ick”tal© measure.  However, remember that I am not a M.D. so if you have a Seizure Disorder or Epilepsy, you should follow the directions of your Neurologist or whoever is treating you.

I did feel better after doing so but my pattern is to have a fairly decent immediate post-“ick”tal© state and then get thrown into a hell of a sickly one the next day or for days after.  That can or may depend upon the type of seizure.  I am still learning this, trying to figure it all out, as these occurrences of late are all new to me.

I suspect I shall be alright tomorrow.  I certainly hope so as I have an appointment with yet another Recruiter.  At least it is later on in the afternoon.  I always try to schedule my appointments around that time so I don’t have to rush and I don’t feel like a total zombie in the morning and “perform” like shit.

I’ve taken my sleepy meds now and am all ready for beddy.  Time to go to pass out.  I think I will crash hard.  Between the seizure, the Valium and my sleep meds I am feeling rather…well, exhausted?

  1. Feel better poppet!!

    Like

  2. Hi fishwithoutbicycle. Thanks, Pet. I am alright now. Until the next time? *rolls eyes* These things are just ridiculous and I can’t believe the frequency these days.

    Let’s just hope it’s all stress and when my life gets settled so will they (or be gone, not settled!)

    x

    Like

  3. I found your post informative,my little boy has a seizure disorder he is 22months old his eeg was abnormal on right,he has atonic and mylonic seizures,he is on sodium valporate.
    hope your feeling better x

    Like

  4. Hi meeeeeeeeee, nice to meet you and thank you for coming to visit and read my blog. Also, I hope I got all of those e’s in there!

    Thank you also for finding my post informative. That means a lot.

    I am sorry about your young one. Wow, to start out so early. Did he have febrile ones as well considering he is still a wee tot? Not that they could have meant anything as they can be separate and disappear.

    Interesting that they caught something on the EEG. I wonder if that has something to do with him being a baby still. Their brains are not like adults–still forming and so different for that reason.

    Thank you again for you well wishes. I am alright (seizure wise) these days. All the best to you too and your baby.

    PA
    x

    Like




Leave a Reply

