Last night I had an exchange with a commenter on a post that was a year old.  Almost a year old to date, oddly enough.  I like receiving comments on older posts, actually.  It allows me to go “back in time” on my blog and see just where I was in my life then, what I had written, how other people had responded.

It was about suicide and it garnered a fair amount of comments, I guess.  I fear I may have gotten (or was?) a bit hypomanic when I wrote it and continued on with my fellow commenters.  Nonetheless… *shrug*

There was also a fair amount of talk about what the future may hold and how no one bloody knew and how upsetting, frustrating and depressing it could make us feel.  Does make us feel? Whether suicidal or not? Alright, maybe I’m just tossing that in there now, however it still is truthful.

This song popped into my head when I woke up.  It is sad but hauntingly beautiful.  At least I think so.  I guess I’ll just leave it at that.  I really don’t know what else to say about it but don’t think it needs much explanation.

Sudden Waves by June Tabor

    Leave a Reply

