The Antigua Diaries – Part Five


NOTE: This was something I started almost a year ago as a “Saturday Series.”  I found an old travel diary and it was like a bizarre “time warp” going back to when I was 28 years old! I will be 39 in about three weeks.  I had to read it over and over just to try and recollect.  There are still so many blanks.

So, without further adieu…let’s try and get this (re-)started for Saturdays? Also, this one may be pretty long as I made three entries at different times on this date.  However, there is a bit of sexed up writing in this post…up to you if you want to continue…?

All links to prior entries can be accessed at the end of this post.

Day Four 98/03/19 0840hrs

E. called to cancel last night.  Apparently he had a meeting that he had forgotten about.  We have rescheduled for tonight.

I am really sore.  Between the pull out couch and the frantic boat ride of yesterday, I’m not exactly in the best of shape.  I’m a little bit burnt too…much less sun today.

The rainy weather has increased.  It fell for another brief time yesterday afternoon but the real adventure was this morning about about 0600hrs.  There was a rather heavy storm, the wind was so fierce.  I woke up and looked around for a few minutes but I was very tired and fell back asleep relatively quickly.

When I am waking, waves of sexual arousal rise and crash against me like the tides a few moments away.  This is probably due to the sensual nature of my environment.¹ I have visions of rolling over and facing my lover in the midst of this paradise as we lay in bed and slowly begin to make love.  Truly, my fantasies have been running rather rampant in this playground.

As I ate a Papaya derivative and the sweet, luscious texture filled my mouth I thought of (Edit: Name deleted) keeping me in bondage, feeding me the treasure.  There have been other thoughts too but now I must go…more fantasy play later.²

Day Four 98/03/19 1215hrs

I just returned from a morning trip to Nelson’s Dockyard.  I left at 0900hrs and felt a little like exploring so I walked up the main highway in the direction of St. John’s for about 45 minutes.  Along the way, I took some shots.  Hopefully they will turn out.

I wanted to go back and find the church with the little cemetery we drove past but I couldn’t remember how far away it was.  I just kept walking in hope that it would appear.  Finally, it did.

I wandered around some of the graves.  Many white wooden crosses with black paint to mark the names, dates and remarks of passage.  Some were entombed in large stone crypts, some were mounds of dirt decorated with simple to complex native flower arrangements, some has wrought iron fencing protecting the burial ground and some were just large piles of stones.

I tried to again access the church but the doors were locked.  Alas! Denounced by heaven yet again.  I’m not even sure what religion or denomination it was.  Q. said on the drive in from the airport that the main religion practised here is Anglican.  Perhaps that is what it was.  I did not see any blatantly Catholic Iconography so I’m sure the church was Protestant.

I wanted to stay there longer but felt oddly intrusive and like a true foreigner.  I took a few pictures and then stole away into the sun.

I walked back to Nelson’s and spent some time there.  All along my travels today I met more men.³ Sometimes they just look at you and smile and maybe say, “Hey Baby…”  Other times they are a lot more polite.  In many cases they are more than willing to pose for a photograph and even ask/demand that you do it! (Edit: Not for payment, though!) Too funny.

During my travels, I also passed a school.  I didn’t dare go inside but stood and listened to all the little voices in perfect tune from the side of the street.  Absolutely marvelous.

I took a little more time to wander around the Dockyard.  It was good to learn about what some of the history entailed.  I took many more photos but the place was very busy.  Apparently a cruise ship had docked and many tourists arrived just as I returned from my walk.

Actually, I think I will stop here and continue with the remainder of the day for the next installment.  This is getting pretty long.  Please see below for notes.

¹ – Uh…yeah.  It may have a little bit do do with the environment because it was great there but I was (hypo)manic and untreated(?) so I was cycling all over the damn place! That is not to say that PA needs to be cycling all over the place and be un/improperly treated to have a sex drive and want to have sex or make love to someone.  Heh.

² – I’m sorry.  I didn’t write about any more sexual fantasies–although I’m sure there were lots more!

³ Now, the “men thing.”  This will probably sound like a bit of a recurring theme.  From what I remember and from where I was in my life, as above: (hypo)manic that would imply some (perhaps) grandiosity, there were blatant overtures made and I was the only young female amidst a whack of young (and even older?) men! Also, at times it made me feel odd and confused.  Socially retarded yet coupled with Bipolar Grandiosity? Yes, welcome to an interesting form of mentalness! However, welcome to my brain!!!

The Antigua Diaries – Part One

The Antigua Diaries – Part Two

The Antigua Diaries – Part Three

The Antigua Diaries – Part Four

  1. 1 The Antigua Diaries - Part Five Cont’d « Patient Anonymous: Just Another Head Case

    […] The Antigua Diaries – Part Five […]

    Like




Leave a Reply

