Nice Planet, Wish I Was Here…


I wasn’t even going to log on to my blog today (or who knows when in the future…) but I found this gem while job searching and thought it would be such a terrible travesty to not share it with all of you.  Some alterations (emphasis mine) and edits made for anonymity:

Personal Assistant

Very experienced and upscale housekeeper–WTF???, personal assistant, MASSEUSE–OMFG!, dependable, with computer bookkeeping and MS office skills, UNIFORM–OMFG! (…what, a little French Maid’s Costume?) biweekly, (bi-…erm…sexual…?) long term for (edit: location deleted) professional, resume and references for immediate interview. NOTE: Only telephone number listed in ad.

So, what do you think? Should I call and apply? This is a real ad, too.  I’m not kidding! Perhaps I should try and do a “reverse look up” for the number find out who on earth this person is! Chances are, unlisted?

I’ll get back to comments, emails etc…as soon as I can.  As always, thanks for your patience everyone when PA gets a little “slow.”

  1. LMAO Sounds like you’re a little overqualified, doll ;)

    Like

  2. Hi Catatonic Kid *laughing* Do you really think so? *PA pauses and re-reads ad*

    You know, on second thought, you may be right. Except for the housekeeping, perhaps? *winks back*

    Like

  3. Well, there is that but by the sounds of the ad it may not be as important as the ability to stand for long periods of time in high-heels. LOL

    Like

  4. Hi Catatonic Kid. LMAO! Or should I say: “Laughing my heels off?” It’s been a while since I’ve had to do that, so I guess I would need some practice? *raises eyebrows*

    And I did get those awesome (possibly CFMB) Nine West boots not long ago…

    Like




Leave a Reply

