The Good News First or…


…take me off this roller coaster!!! I was outside having some tea and I started crying again over Merlin #1.  I come back inside and I have a telephone message.  I checked the call display and did not recognize the number.  I figured a wrong number but maybe my VM heard something so…message!

It was a call about a job.  The woman wanted to go over some questions via telephone.  I just about fell over in complete spasticness! I mean, as screwed up as I feel right now, I had to call back!!! However, I could hear everything except the company or organization’s name! ARGH! Unclear VMs!!!

So make the call, open my resume, get onto my personal account and start searching like mad to find what I think the damn place is.  I was right. *huge sigh of relief*

But then I think, ‘how am I going to sound on the phone???’ I feel like utter crap!

I think I did alright.  Try to make myself sound all “this and that,” the “cat’s pyjamas” and all.  And answer honestly! In case I actually make the shortlist and they do some kind of wacky tests! I don’t think I sounded uber-shaky, either. *rolls eyes*

Plus, OMG, wow! Did this woman ever have a load of questions! And this was a first round telephone interview? If I get shortlisted, ‘geez! Are they going to ask me what colour my underwear is? She also said that there were some other jobs available so better chances if not for this one where I applied?

It’s in the medical sector too.  A good match?

I need more tea.  I feel like I’m going to throw up.  Not because of the tea, though.

  1. Try to avoid the medical sector. People that work there do it in part to feel that they are more “sane” than the others.
    I can tell cause my dad was a surgeon, and nurses did take care of me all my childhood.
    Besides, they are the craziest one, I remember once they got mad at a nurse and they wrapped her up in plaster and left her in the hospital unable to move all night long. Innocent joke they said.

    Like

  2. Hi mariana, god, nice “joke.”

    For a lot of the jobs in that sector I would never make it as others would be more qualified. However, due to desperation, I am applying for anything that would suit; anything that I would have the remotest chance of getting.

    This place is different though. That’s why I may have gotten the call. It provides a different atmosphere similar to a Hospice where I had worked in the past–and loved it! Again, that may have helped my resume get to the top of the pile.

    When I was considering going into nursing, I wanted my specialty to be Palliative Care.

    So, this place? I don’t think anyone’s going to be too out of control. I would hope not!

    Like




Leave a Reply

