I just downloaded my FTP software and hooked myself up to my FTP client (bless you, Server Boy) so of course, time to stream a song.

Bless you, Apple people for restoring my iTunes Library.

I think this next one is perfect for my hospital stay so it will remain up for at least as long as it takes me to write “The Chronicles.” And of course, since I feel it is so significant, I am including the lyrics as well.

In fact, I think I’ll dedicate it to my inpatient Psychiatrist.

What Was Going Through My Head by Grapes Of Wrath

Let me see through all the lights
I know I’ll feel better in time
You shoulda told me a lie
I tell you why, I don’t know
What was going through my head

Now things have cleared, I’m not dead
Now that I’ve settled in bed
You shoulda told me a lie
I tell you why, I don’t know
What was going through my head

What if I walked off the line
What if I never revived
You shoulda told me a lie
I tell you why, I don’t know
What was going through my head
You know it should have been red
You know I should have been lead

Down in deep inside
I am safe and now and then I want to fly
Away from everything
on my own on my way through the night

I wake up I don’t know where I’ve been
And then I’ll start over again
You shoulda told me a lie
I tell you why, I don’t know
What was going through my head
I tell you why, I don’t know
What was going through my head
You know it should have been red
You know I should have been lead
You know I could have been dead

    Leave a Reply

