So, this is what it all comes down to.  Or at least the next “stage in the game?” After being up just about all morning (no, didn’t quite catch the sunrise!) I am now taking my stupid sleep medication at dinner time! It is taking me around four hours or so to get to sleep! That is obscene! Absurd! I feel drowsy but nowhere near enough to getting close to sleepytime, beddy-beddy, nighty-night, b-th-b-th b-th…but that’s all folks! Now, what did I estimate the peak plasma levels? Six hours? My god! Do I have to wait roughly for peak plasma levels before I can even get to sleep???

Maybe I need a dose so high it would knock out a horse?

Even still.  Taking your sleep meds at dinner time.  Does that not sound just a trifle ridiculous to anyone else out there? Or maybe more than a hell “trifle!” I’m serious, though.  I can’t keep on with some kind of schedule like this!I woke up, I don’t know, probably between 1700hrs-1730hrs? I can’t “live” like that.  Not to mention, good sleep, schedules etc… are so extremely important for those of us with Bipolar.  My moods are already off enough as it is.  I don’t need to be helped along any further in that department, thank you very much!

I’m not feeling that grand as well today, too.  From the med or from being post-“ick”tal?© I’m a little too out of it to either distinguish or care.  Either way, there will be more time to “care” in the future.  Just let it go for today–or try.

*PA pads off to go take sleep med at dinner time*

  1. I wish I had a little tattoo on my head that reads “I don’t do mornings” and in my perfect fantasy people would actually understand this. Seroquel is a miracle drug for me, but at least twice a year I try to come off it, and fail each time. I’ve gained 10 pounds in general, and I sleep a lot. I’m happy, chubby, sleepy. Seroquel is a mixed blessing. But I’ll take sleepy over crazy any day. Just my rant. I hope you feel better soon.

    Like

  2. Hi Airdrie, nice to meet you and welcome to my blog. Although, your name sounds familiar. OMG, I think I’m developing “Blogging Dementia!”

    Indeed: “I don’t do mornings!” I’ve been that way ever since I was a child. You just can’t get me out of bed!

    Seroquel has been great for me too but just not this XR! OMG! See next post! Things have taken a drastic turn for the worse! If I can even write the damn post??? Well, if I can handle your response?

    I think perhaps to the population as a whole, 10lbs. may not be so bad but some people just can’t deal with any weight gain at all. True, side effects are definitely a trade off.

    I agree with you as well. Sleep is so important and I am a chronic insomniac so I really need mine! That’s why this four hour business is absolutely nuts. The non-XR was not doing that!

    And a rant? It didn’t sound too bad to me! *grin* I may be coming up with a really spastic one next! Or you may not even call it a rant. I don’t know what the hell it’s going to be!

    Thanks for coming by and wishing me well. I need it! I think it will all get solved though. I just need it sooner rather than later!

    Take care,
    PA

    Like




Leave a Reply

