MP3 of the Moment is Back Up and Running!


Now I just have to think of what to stream.

I was sitting outside, having tea and listening to my (still unrepaired) iPod.  This one came up on Shuffle so I thought, ‘What the hell.’

And if I may bitch somewhat about my (soon to be repaired) iPod? I went to see Merlin #2 yesterday and thought I’d kill myself with two stones.  Kill myself, indeed! Merlin #2 is, shall we say, way uptown and “iPod Place” is way downtown.  Well, it was a nice and sunny day so I thought I would walk quite a few blocks and enjoy the aforementioned sunshine.  It has been pouring down buckets for a week now!

However, when I left in the morning it was rather cool.  OMG! It was like we suddenly got hit with some, massive heatwave! Even wee, ice cube PA had to take off her jacket! So, I walk blocks and blocks and blocks, only to find that they’re one of these places that pull a “Sunday/Monday Weekend” deal!

ARGH!!! I wanted to pull my hair out! Not to mention, it is a little further down from all of these other computer shops (there are loads of them) so you might think they would want to be competitive? *PA shakes head* Anyway, so much for my rant.  I’ll just have to go back later.

Alright.  Here is your song.  “Strangelove Addiction” by Supreme Beings of Leisure.  This one is more rockin’ but as their name suggests, they do more mellow stuff.  Yes.

  1. lili

    Strangelove Addiction is excellent. Thank you. It’s kind of eerie that you pick music that matches my current mood. Anyone psychic in your family lol?(Not psycho psyCHIC)

    Like

  2. Ari

    Never heard this song. Or the group for that matter.

    Like

  3. Hi lili. I’m glad you liked it. Funny that, about the tune and your mood. I think this song may match my life! *laughing*

    Don’t know of any psychics…however maybe some psychos?

    Pause for thought, there!

    Hi Ari. I like to try and play things that perhaps people haven’t heard before but who the hell knows, right? I have no clue who reads me but I can see, at least, who clicks on the link. Well, not “who” but how many people do.

    I had never heard of them before either until my friend Mac Guru introduced them to me. I love discovering new music. It’s awesome!

    Like

  4. lili

    And I had no idea under the gun was done by them though I listen to that song all the time and can’t remember why. Is it from a soundtrack or show? Brainfry is bad…

    Like

  5. Hi lili. I just checked my iTunes Library and I don’t have that one so…don’t know. Should check it out? Maybe I know it but don’t know that I know it! *laughing*

    Like

  6. lili

    ANIMATRIX (Lili jumps up and down) I remember where I heard under the gun.*Yeah that kind of stuff makes me nuts)

    Like

  7. lili

    you can do the same myspace music search or

    http://music.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=music.artistalbums&artistid=20200063&ap=0&albumid=11188615

    it’s the last song

    Like

  8. Hi lili, thanks. Yes, horrible when you know something and it’s sooo close but you can’t remember!!!

    I find, just give my stupid, slow brain a bit and eventually…

    Like




Leave a Reply

