Epilepsy, You Suck, But I Guess I Have No Choice


After about four hours of sleep, I wasn’t greeted with a concussion.  I suppose I should feel some gratitude for that.  Or at least I don’t feel concussed.  I should know as I have had one before.  Nope.  I think this may be straightforward, post-“ick”tal© business–with a dash of sleep deprivation tossed in.

I am still at J.’s.  Again, no way I could have taken a two hour transit ride home in that condition: post-“ick”tal© after basically the most serious seizure you can have, a possible head injury, not quite being able to walk…  On top of, what if I seized again??? I have been having my Simple Partial ones in a bit of a cluster, these days.

So, it looks like I will be camping out at J.’s for a while.  He’s just taken off for my place to pick up all of meds and some clothes.  I only had enough meds for one overnight stay.  He’s also going on a food run.  I’ve been staring at some chicken soup tentatively, even with a hint of fear, for a while now.

My head is still killing me from where it hit the bloody pavement.  Should try some OTC pain meds for that.  I’m almost tempted to take one of my migraine abortives but that wouldn’t really make sense, I don’t think?

I’m still hobbling along a bit.  My right leg feels like it’s been hit buy a baseball bat from someone in the mafia–after I didn’t pay back “my part of the deal.”  Just to send a message, you know?

J. did notice, and I have before, that my right leg suffers more of this motor shit than the left.  Well, that’s for damn sure.

Is there anything else left to say? Well, contact Non-Arsey Neuro and tell him? PA go lie down for a bit and stare some at the chicken soup? I’ve taken all of my meds and really can’t nap during the day but who knows? Under these circumstances, she might be able to catch a few zzz’s.

I think I’ve managed to type this up alright.  Spelling okay, punctuation, okay? Well, pretty out of it so…

    Leave a Reply

