Princess Migraine© knocked on Madame Depressiva’s© door.  Madame Depressiva© slowly got up from her chair and looked through her peephole to see who it was.  She sighed.  She really didn’t want to speak to anyone.  Well, when did she ever? She took one glance at how pathetic Princess Migraine© looked, changed her mind, and decided to unlock everything.  All 16 pieces of various hardware she used, in order to shut the world away.

They sat in silence, just looking at one another for quite a while.  Madame Depressiva© finally offered Princess Migraine© some tea, maybe a little something to eat? After all, she looked so terrible! So ghastly!

Princess Migraine© stared up with befuddled eyes and said, “Just some tea, thank you.  My tummy’s not so well.”  Madame Depressiva© slowly shuffled off to the kitchen.

Madame Depressiva© returned with the tea and asked Princess Migraine© what was wrong.

“Well, I’m just so confused!”

“There’s a lot of that going around!”

“What do you mean?”

“I’ll explain, but first, what about you?”

“Well, this pain! It won’t stop! It’s been days now! I don’t know what to do!”

Madame Depressiva© paused.  “I’m so sorry.  I really am.  Like I said, there’s a lot of confusion going around.”

“Yes, you said that.  What’s that all about?”

“I’ve spoken to all of the others.  The Empress of ADD©, The Baroness of Bipolar©, Tsarina Seizurella© and The Arch Alien of Asperger’s©.  They are in quite a state, as well.  Quite a state, indeed.”

“Well, what do you think?” asked Princess Migraine©, her eyes verging on tears.

“Darling, I’m hardly head of The Clan,” said Madame Depressiva© as she took a sip of her tea.  “However, the rest of you are quite confused, that has been made clear.  I am as well.  But along with that, I am very, very scared.”

“Why is that?”

“Because I do not see good things ahead for The Clan.  Oh, listen to me, now! Some kind of Den Mother for you all? Even still, if I see any future at all, it is bleak.”

At that moment, Princess Migraine© looked up and asked, “What’s that noise?”

“Oh, didn’t you wonder why I was up at this hour?” Madame Depressiva’s© voice was now filled with irritation.  “That would be The Marquise de Frustratione©! She must have gotten up! She kicked me out of my bed, well before the sun rose, so she could sleep in it!

  1. lili

    HA! Funny but not funny. I’m sorry you’re going through it.

    Like

  2. Hi lili. Thanks. You know I like to work my “Aliases” in every once in a while. I haven’t done so in a bit? I’m not sure, but it’s fun.

    Even better than writing in the third person! *laughing*

    Like




Leave a Reply

