You Are Not Sick…You Are Well…You Are Not Sick…You Are Well…

As Far As Meds Tonight:

Another Maxalt/Rizatriptan (On The Heels Of Just Getting Over “The Migraine From Hell?” Another One? Neurologically Not Good?) Gravol/Dimenhydrinate, Valium/Diazepam.  The Regular Stuff: Topamax/Topiramate, Lamictal/Lamotrigine, Clobazam/Frisium, Seroquel/Quetiapine.

Ibuprophen That Didn’t Even Make A Dent Before Taking The Migraine Triptan.  My World, It Spins.

Beyond My Health.

You Have Been Through Worse…You Will Get Past All Of This…You Have Been Through Worse…You Will Get Past All Of This…

Amazing How Being Loaded Up On Your Meds To The Max, Plus OTC Stuff Can Give You A Better Perspective?

That Is, Until You Wake Up The Next Day?

Resting Pulse Between 100-110bpm.  I Need A Pressure Cuff.  I Already Have A Steth.  No.  I Do.

The 150/100 Was Not My Body As It Should Be.

Repeat After Me…

  1. lili

    Is it time to head to the docs?

    Like

  2. Hi lili. I don’t know. I’m not sure. I want to maybe do a little poking around a bit first. It can be a bloody Neurological mess with Migraines and Seizures being linked but it’s also a very tenuous link! No one knows diddly, pretty much!

    Last night and today are a bit more “normal,” or “par for the course,” in terms of my Migraine patterns. It may be because I managed to get the Triptan into me fast enough. I couldn’t take it as quickly the last time as I was out and didn’t have any with me. I used to keep some on me at all times but when you run out, you always end up forgetting to replace your prns in your bags!

    Today, it’s back to a typical Migraine Hangover Day with just feeling icky and sick and having “Shovel Neck.” For those that don’t know, I call it that because it feels like someone has just hit you very hard across your neck/shoulders with a shovel!

    There could be a few things going on. The weather has been more up/down, stress is always a trigger… *sighs*

    This Post also has some different ways of interpretive meaning, as well. I actually wrote it specifically for that purpose.

    Some may see it as a desperate plea for help, some as a whiny cry of a baby…whatever…who knows?

    I basically wrote it as sort of a SCREAM of positive self-talk with a twist of irony? If that makes sense?

    Like

  3. lili

    Lol yep I do truly understand. Not liking the aspect of shovel neck though. Go forth and poke away.

    Like

  4. Hi lili. Shovel Neck is a bitch but it always happens the next day for me. That and Gastro upset. Just the way it goes for “The Day After.”

    *poke poke*

    *smirks*

    Okay, gotta get some tea into me. I just had some cereal so that’s food. Now caffeine!

    Like




Leave a Reply

