Possibly post-“ick”tal?


I shouldn’t even be on baby MacBook right now, but I need to gripe.  What the HELL is wrong with me? I am completely, cognitively impaired, totally nauseous and dizzy, I have somewhat of a headache, and a bit of photophobia.  Anxious…  Maybe take a Valium? Tinnitus but that’s been a lifelong condition anyway.  Still, them bells sure are ringin’!

These are basically some of my post-“ick”tal© signs.  Although the Tinnitus doesn’t show up? At least I don’t think so? I’m too out of it to think.

Did I have a nocturnal seizure? It is possible.  I went to see Non-Arsey Neuro once before and I felt all weird.  Sick and out in space.  My legs were really sore and I was having trouble walking.  Gee, motor seizure in the night? We both agreed some possibility of nocturnal activity there! It wasn’t like I was running some marathon the day before.

I actually did manage to catch myself having a nocturnal seizure once.  I couldn’t believe it! I woke up and my eyes were fluttering like a butterfly having a seizure.  Believe it or not, I was actually thrilled to have that happen! How on earth does one know they’re having a damn nocturnal seizure? You’re asleep! Well, at least I’ve always been–if I’ve had one–lest waking up in soaked sheets because I’ve pissed the bed.  That was due to side effects from meds though, yet still “unconfirmed.”

So, there was that one that I “confirmed.”  The problem is, I sleep alone.  No one’s with me to let me know.  Or at least when someone has been around, either they’ve been been slumbering away too heavily or I haven’t been seizing enough to notice or even at all.

Okay, going back to bed now.  Maybe I’ll try and “think” about only that.  Being in bed forever with my upcoming VEEG.  And how they probably won’t catch a nocturnal seizure, either.

    Leave a Reply

