I have some rather unfortunate news.  It would seem that my wee PA has taken a bit of a turn for the worse.  Well, perhaps, more than a bit? Her mood has plummeted quite severely.  She is in such a state, that she thinks it may be almost as bad as when she had to be hospitalized last spring.

She is not admitting herself.  I am not admitting her.  However, I am keeping a very close watch on her.  She is declining, without a doubt!

I am putting her to bed now.  Hopefully she will be able to fall asleep and get some decent rest.  Tomorrow, Spock and I are going to try and work on piecing her back together.  I don’t know how we will manage it, but we will do our best.

  1. thinking of you both. I hope that things improve soon xx

    Like

  2. 5kidswdisabilities

    I understand completely. I am in the same situation with my son… Those times of great success are misleading because often there comes a great fall. Good luck with yours!!
    Lindsey Petersen
    http://5kidswdisabilities.wordpress.com

    Like

  3. theaspiepenguin

    Hello Ruby Tuesday. PA has recently awakened, and is semi-verbal. She stayed at her friend J.’s last night (with whom she was visiting.)

    Since she just woke up, we are not quite sure where things are standing yet. She needs her tea to be even remotely coherent, and her thought processes are already in chaos. So, I have to get lots of caffeine into her, before Spock and I can even think of any work we can do.

    Thank you so much for stopping by. It means a lot to her. She sends hugs and kisses back. I will give them to you now with my beak and flippers, if that is alright?

    Hi 5kidswdisabilities. I don’t think I have seen you here before, and I do not know if PA has either, so welcome. Thank you so much for your understanding with this situation, as well.

    She was feeling so completely lost last night. I have figured out why things are so, terribly bad. She has never had to deal with both her Bipolar, and her PTSD at the same time! It has thrown her into a world that she is not familiar with at all! She has become so unbalanced, that her world can not be navigated properly.

    I think what is required, is for the Bipolar Cycling to end first. She cycles fast being an Ultradian Cycler, so hopefully, that soon will happen. Then, after that is over, the PTSD can be dealt with.

    The only problems that I foresee, is the time it will take, and any possible relapses. Her world is being completely discoloured and warped. That is why she can not navigate it. Spock and I need to remedy this quickly. She needs to return to a proper, functional state by tomorrow, as she needs to go back to school.

    Thank you for the link to your blog, also. I have Bookmarked it, so she can come back and read it at a later date.

    The best to both of you,
    AP

    Like




Leave a Reply

