…for a while? Right.  How many times have I said that one before? Although, for this round, it might stick? Oh, who knows! I might be back tomorrow with a post!

In a word: School.  No, let’s add two more: Sleep Deprivation (another crazy number of hours last night!) Wow.  I can not believe at what a pace we are now gunning! I thought I was busy before? Yikes! More is being piled on, in addition to in-class work.

Not to mention, today, PA became “TA!” That would be, “Teaching Assistant!” OMG.  Our Instructor is dying from some insane infection, so she asked me to come up with tomorrow’s work! AHHH!!! All in, it’s quite funny, extremely flattering, and horrifyingly embarrassing!!! *laughing*

I’m also not quite sure what I am to do.  Well, I have to burn CDs for everyone.  I think I can manage that. *rolls eyes*  However, the Lesson Plan? It’s from another textbook she has, not the one we are using. *attempts to look scholarly while scratching head*

I tried to ask her some questions today, and she told me she couldn’t think at all. *laughing*  Plus, she said she is a highly visual person like me.  She needs to “see,” in order to “do.”  Because she lost all ability to think, she also lost all ability to see! *laughing more*

It’s all good though.  She just told me to do “whatever.” *laughing even harder*

Again, it’s all good.  She and I are definitely friends.  I had said before, I suspected that would happen.  Now, it’s “confirmed.”  She went through something personal that, to me, was obviously rather difficult.  She was open about it in class.  The other crazy, and immature gals acted…well, crazy and immature! With utmost strength, I refrained from running out of the building, hailing a taxi, and heading to the closest hospital to admit myself!

I sent our Instructor a short email, telling her I hoped she was alright, and reiterated that she could speak to me if she needed support, or to vent, anything.  I signed off with “hugs,” and said I didn’t care if it was “inappropriate,” due to our “professional relationship.”  HA!

She responded, and thanked me for caring.  She said it was rare to see that people actually cared in the world, and that my attitude would take me very far (…ohhhh…)  Then she said that hugs are always good, and basically: “Screw our professional relationship! We’re friends!” That’s pretty awesome, I think.  Also, it will be totally awesome in the summer! She and her partner have a pool! I’m already invited to come on over and paddle around when it gets warmer! W00t!

Anyway, hopefully wee, sleep deprived PA won’t go positively bonkers with all of this going on! I can’t even remember when she said our course was ending.  It’s soon, but I’ll have to ask.  I was so out of it, and tired, tired, tired today! I was trying to work on tomorrow’s “Lesson Plan,” but I could barely read! I even threw on my headphones while working on baby MacBook, to shut everyone and everything out!

I’m bringing baby MacBook every day, as well.  It seems to be proving very useful! I got a bit of a leg up on my new duties as “TA!” Despite being so exhausted, and brain dead as well, I did make some progress.  I ensured that the all the files were in tact, and (presumably), “burnable.”  I did make some notes, and get a vague idea of what the hell the assignment was about? I think? *scratches head again*

Wait a minute.  This is kind of funny, too.  If I do the “Lesson Plan,” I guess I’ll do a pretty good job on the real “Assignment?” Actually, I’m going to have to do the “Assignment” to create the “Lesson Plan.” I’ve never seen it!!! Or heard it (there are sound files.)  Based upon those, I think I need to finish templates for the Instructor for marking! They’re not in the textbook!!! BWAH-HAH-HAH!!!

Holy, crap.  I need more tea.  Maybe that will help? *bows down on knees to the Earl of Grey*

Regardless, if PA Land does remain a bit quiet, I’ll still be around.  I’m not going anywhere.  Just an email away?

Although, if you don’t hear from me, I did run screaming out of class, I did hail that taxi, and went to whatever hospital that would take me! It didn’t have to be in close proximity to the building at all! I’ll try to send word if I’m not in a little ball, shaking in a corner, trying to grasp my drool cup with both of my hands. *smirks*

  1. Wow you *sound* full of insane manic energy. I take it that
    A) You are never going to have time to upload those pics for me

    B) Not going to have time this weekend to meet me.

    Like

  2. Hi Canageek. Yes, I’m going a bit…well, I don’t know quite what, right now! I actually had to take a Valium to settle my crazy arse down, to concentrate on this stuff! I’m just taking a bit of a break, now.

    I mean, I’ve created all sorts of manuals, trained people, done presentations… That’s all been in the workplace, though! I’ve never done anything like this! Been asked by an Instructor to take over some part of the class teaching–on the fly, no less! *laughing*

    Oh, my.

    I know. God, the pics! I haven’t forgotten about this weekend, either. I also have another outstanding commitment that keeps getting pushed back. It’s just that every day this week, some new “thing,” has happened. And it’s been BIG!

    Still, I can’t work all the time. It’s the exhaustion that’s a problem, too. I noticed (but I’m not sure), that the sleep deprivation could be lowering my seizure threshold. Not significantly (i.e. olfactory seizures.) Regardless, a lowering. I need to keep an eye on that–and my brain blowing up in general, but a lot of the time a trigger is a trigger. *shrug*

    Things are changing daily, this week. I’m not joking. Let’s keep in touch, and we’ll see about this weekend? I’m sorry hon’. I’m not putting you off! Really!

    *hugs*

    Like

  3. oath, hun! well the TA/friend thing sounds rather nice except for the above mentioned energy crisis. but i’m sure it’ll be fun, if hectic. but you’ll do well i know. one of the best profs i ever had was like you… ahhh, the magical world of tangential learning. but we always got back to the point eventually and it was a fun ride.
    suggest letting class pick your brain… all those random highly intelligent factoids should be put to good use and well, at least you’ll keep them on their toes what with the mania n’ll. hehe

    Xo

    Like

  4. Hi Catatonic Kid. *laughing* It sounds like you just tripped up there! *winks* Well, if so, you’re in good company down here on the floor with me!

    Indeed, it is quite a lark minus the sleep deprivation. The aforementioned Valium did help me get a more solid sleep last night (even if I still had less hours.) There must have still been enough left to carry over, and it moved the Seroquel along a bit. Always a good thing when needed.

    That’s cool about your similar experience. Well, I’m her wee, “med geek.” I’ve gone beyond worrying how I’m perceived at this point. One mouthy broad said I was getting preferential treatment, right to my face the other day! It’s a good thing I don’t have a temper, eh? I just denied it, and said it was because I had already done the work. *smirks*

    However, I don’t know just what is patently obvious now, as the Instructor and I are working together. Ah, feck it! This is way too important to me, and I don’t care what I have to do to achieve my end. If that makes me look like the ultimate arse that I am, so be it! *grins*

    If anyone asks me anything, I’m more than happy to answer. You know diplomatic, helpful, generous me? I’m not one to want to stand in the middle of the spotlight. *shrug*

    There’s another girl who’s not so immature–she’s just very “precise,” and comes across almost confrontational. That’s not so good in a “professional” setting? However, she actually has good knowledge, and prior experience but in another sector. She and I work well together based on that.

    Mania? Noooo!!! I want my moods to be stable! I can’t afford to go all wingy! I mean, “good” I cycle so fast so at least it’s over and done with, but the (hypo)mania does come with a down side (excuse the pun!)

    Thanks, luv.
    xoxo

    Like




Leave a Reply

