Yep.  I’ve been talking about it for a little while now.  Tonight, I did it.  I grabbed “my knife.”  That would be my “cutting knife.”  How interesting I use the same knife every time? Practical? Sentimental? Both? Other?

I had been lamenting that I couldn’t do it because I didn’t have “the proper (or enough) supplies.”

Bullshit.  Not to be egotistical, but they don’t call me Dr. PA for nothing.  I’m now all (makeshift) wrapped, but not really.  I even gave myself a few sutures, again, just to be safe.  If you don’t know about that prior incident, I’m not going to link to the original post.  You can look for it if you wish, under my “Cutting” Category.  It caused a bit of a stir, but suffice it to say, after a rather significant cutting, I gave myself a “rather significant” amount of sutures.

DO NOT DO THIS.  PLEASE DO NOT FOLLOW ME.  YOU ARE NOT QUALIFIED.  NOW I WILL SOUND BOASTFUL.

Again tonight, I did the same, just a few to be safe.  I didn’t have so many supplies so…? It was a tough decision due to the cut.  I won’t get into the gory medical details, but it was a difficult call.  And a difficult “procedure.”

Anyway, I’ll be fine.  Except for the fact that I am A Grand Fuck Up.  However, I was born that way.  Taking that into account, there is nothing I, or anyone else, can do about it.  That’s that.

I’m sorry if this has soiled you morning, afternoon, evening…whatever time zone.  I guess now you know what to expect from this blog.

  1. Silly ninJAH, cutting is the wrong way to heal yourself… throw the knife away, that’d probably be the smart thing to do.

    You’re not a fuck up of any kind.

    Like

  2. theaspiepenguin

    Hello Gabriel…. PA isn’t exactly, altogether here at the moment, so I am responding on her behalf. She just about felt she was going to throw up, when purchasing some supplies on the way home to take care of her wound.

    Thank you so much for coming by to comment. You are, and always have been, such a good friend to her.

    Yes, she certainly is a very, silly nin-JAH! I will hasten to say, she’s a whole lot more than that, too! She appreciates you telling her she’s not a “fuck up,” but boy is she giving herself some hard knocks, today.

    It’s not my normal style in trying to help her in this manner, but I think I am going to have to start using a hard flipper. Her life is falling apart right in front of her eyes. Even if she can’t see it, I can.

    Thank you again for coming by. It really means a lot to her.
    AP

    Like




Leave a Reply

