I’m taking a break from school right now.  Not really a self-enforced one.  No.  The last class that I was taking ended on Friday, so there is a bit of a hiatus at the moment.  Which is kind of good in a way.  I have a boatload of medical stuff to take care of so I don’t have to worry about missing class time.  Ironically, two things today and tomorrow.  The Universe is in alignment for me? Well, not exactly in a “stellar” way, I would say. *rolls eyes*

I have to see Non-Arsey Neuro, today.  As I have just spewed and bitched all over Twitter, I have learned that the Stoopid Guvmunt Drug Plan I am on does not cover my migraine meds.  I had a suspicion, so I wanted to check their Almighty Formulary to be prepared.  Of course, I was right.  Migraine meds are obscenely expensive.  There is a form that I have now printed off to have your physician beg that you be “exempted.”  I’ll see what they say and then wait six months to be reimbursed (if I am exempted!)

Tomorrow? It’s endoscopy time! Not really a big deal as I had one with Gastro Man ages ago.  I’m just elated we’re not doing another colonoscopy! Not that either of the procedures are a problem.  I go conscious sedation–I have to–and everyone gets conscious sedation for a colonoscopy.  However, the prep for a colonoscopy will KILL YOU.  I guarantee, if you ask everyone that has had one, they will tell you exactly that.

I do still have important and outstanding things to do regarding school, but they will take some time.  I have another course.  Originally, I was told I could take it at my leisure.  That may change.  It may turn out to take place in a classroom setting.  I also still have to get my Clinic Rotation set up.  Regardless, both of these will take…time.

That leaves me…with time.  From January, it was full steam ahead.  As “time” passed, things slowed down.  Now? Shit.

Having a schedule always provides me with stability.  It always has in the past. *sighs*  Sure, sure…now, get up at the same time every day, make your own schedule of things to do.  If you’re going to say I can do it, I’m going to say: “People, do you know what you are asking of me?” *shakes head*

Maybe? Maybe I can? Maybe I can do…something?

I get so tired of question marks hanging over my head! This is just one of several hundred, that have already been floating around since this morning! I’m always swatting at them like annoying, little mosquitoes! Sometimes they go away, but others? Boy, do they bite! Hard.

The Universe, time, questions…so much unknown, anyway.  For now, at least?

Goddamn it! There’s another one of those bloody things! *waves hand back and forth over head*

    Leave a Reply

