Let’s face it.  No one likes to be sick.  If you don’t know, I am.  If you haven’t been following me on Twitter, I’ve been displaying the fact a fair bit, as if I were prancing along, wearing a rainbow, feather boa, acting like the bitchiest Drag Queen on a rainy Pride Day! Or worse!

ASIDE: It’s okay.  I’m allowed to make any snide remarks about the GLBT etc… Community all I want.  I’m gay.  It’s not “Discrimination.”  It’s called “Reclaiming Our Identity.”

I would like to say I do not get cranky when I get sick.  That is, because I would like to think I am a pure, white, Angel of Heaven, that sprinkles only goodness wherever she goes.  Following that, you must now be wondering what my temperature is right now.  Has it grown so high that I may have something like Dengue, forcing me to become delusional? No, I don’t have Dengue or anything similar.  I just have to face the reality that I’m not a pure, white, Angel of Heaven, that sprinkles only goodness wherever she goes.

So, the question still remains.  I did make mention to another blogger named May, that I had enough mental maladies that resulted in physical fallout, that I didn’t want to have to deal with “normal” sickness.  Well, too bad for the pure, white, Angel of Heaven, huh? I’ve also been thinking about living in Gastro Hell for the last few years, and how that may have (or does?) affect my immune system.  Has that buggered everything up? Well, nothing I can do about that! Especially when what nails me is some form of viral gastroenteritis! Which it seems I now have? And I am currently back, squarely living in Gastro Hell. *shakes head*

Speaking of nailing, I’m sure someone is going to come along and suggest some form of natural therapy as a pre-emptive strike.  Yes, I know they are out there.  I’ve even tried some in the past, but they are generally for upper respiratory problems.  And true, I have issues with those, however, we can wait until the fall and winter for that?

This post is becoming boring with a capital “B!” Well, that’s what you get from someone who’s been in bed for a week.

I’m finding that being sick these days is making me frustrated and depressed.  It never used to do that.  The ongoing combination of the above? Mental maladies leading to the physical, and then just “normal” sick? Stress? Well, I’m far from under “normal” stress! Most of you know that already! Plus, it’s not so much the stress that leads to me getting sick–although it can, but that’s not the point, here.  The stress just makes me…cranky?

It bothers me though.  I’m not a “cranky” person.  I always say that.  I always have.  I always say I never get angry, too.  I think I’m slowly finding out these may be lies? Further, I don’t think it has anything to do with being sick.  Now what’s bothering me more, is having to face these “lies.”

  1. Awww, I’m just catching up on your blog: How are you feeling now?

    Like

  2. Hi Canageek. Not well. I was not going to respond to any comments, but I think some things need to be said, despite how harsh and somewhat frightening they may sound.

    People need to know my status if I disappear for a bit.

    Like

  3. Jason Alex

    Listen, i see you’ve got gastroenteritis, and you think that ur facing ‘lies’ of u being someone you thought you were not. I have got something for you, i took gastroenteritis too and it’s been like a week, and i noticed that on my third day i was dreaming weird dreams and becoming grumpy, cranky, easily angry, and stuff like that which its normally rare for me to be. looks like the virus gastroenteritis doesn’t just affect the intestinal tract, but also ur mental state in the situation making you all the stuff that you’re not.
    all i can say is one thing though, just hope that the people you love know how you are with them and that you’re sick cos the virus WILL make you angry, cranky, grumpy and all that shit and it will make the people around you think that you don’t really love them and respect them.. happened to me yesterday with my girlfriend, so im talking from experience. take care man, and hope everything’s ok now…

    Like

  4. Hi Jason Alex. Nice to meet you and welcome to my blog.

    Thank you so much for your reassuring and caring comments. They make total sense. I am a firm believer in the Mind-Body Connection. Perhaps I was just too sick at the time and simply forgot the concept altogether! *laughs*

    Take care,
    PA

    Like




Leave a Reply

