I’ve been crying a bit over the last few days.  Probably the only thing that kept me from doing it last night, was being too doped up on meds from being sick.

I don’t know why.  I’m not sure.  Well, I may know why but that doesn’t mean I’m sure at all.  Or maybe I am sure but I just don’t know it.

I’ve been trying to keep myself busy.  Sometimes that’s not always a good idea, though.  Sometimes you need to just sit.  In silence.

But don’t you dare start thinking.  A tall order.  Especially for me.  So try and do nothing.  Let silent, empty waves crash over you, as you just sit (or lay) there.

Time marches on to the beat of its own drum.  Even if you can’t hear it.  Maybe that’s a good thing, too.  I don’t know or maybe I am sure of it.  Perhaps like sitting quiet and still, you should be deaf to the beating drum, as well.

    Leave a Reply

