A funny thing occurred to me tonight while I was out with my friend P.  I was unsure as I am still post-“ick”tal©.  We took his car, though, so it was alright.

Actually, before I get to the aforementioned “funny thing” I also realized another funny thing tonight.  It’s not so funny, however.  Maybe neither of them are.

At any rate, the second “funny thing” is that I’ve basically been post-“ick”tal© for two weeks now.  I can’t really tell, because as a result, it’s made me too brain fried! But in looking back, probably between two bouts of NCSE, it’s been going on from the beginning of the month, right up to today!

Whoa.  I didn’t have a clue.  No wonder I’ve been feeling a bit sicker than usual.  No wonder my brain’s feeling like a locked up piece of luggage (that was unfortunately just a bit too big for a carry on, so it had to be chucked underneath the plane with all the others.)  No wonder my brain is feeling a bit crushed and smashed (since it can’t compete with all the other larger pieces of luggage where we’re getting tossed around at 32,000 ft.)

That’s not really what I was referring to regarding my brain being like a suitcase.  Sure, being post-“ick”tal© affects my cognition, but when out with P. I realized something different.  Something I have never felt before.

I’ve never had a problem with being able to think about anything without limit.  Anything, anyone, any idea, any problem…you name it.  At the moment?

My brain’s a locked up suitcase.  There is only so much room in it, and now all of it is taken up.  It is completely full.

There are three keys.  Each key is held by one person that I am concerned about right now.  You may be able to guess one of them, maybe two, but I don’t think you’ll get all three.

I haven’t yet gone to the locksmith to cut a fourth key.  Either to use as a spare, or to open it up to make more space.

    Leave a Reply

