I wrote this post over three years ago.  That’s a long time.  If you’re not a long timer and you missed it, or if you haven’t been hanging around long enough to stumble across it, or if you just don’t care to read it, it’s all about me not being able to barf.  Yep.  That is correct.

When wee PA was “wee, wee PA” (starting around age four?) having the need to heave was a real naughty no-no in the house for her.  Wee PAs Mommy is mental as all get out, but untreated.  Dr. PA won’t get into diagnosing her right now.  Let’s just stick to tossing cookies.

Mommy had to have the house pristine! Kids chucking chunks obviously put a damper on that, right? And so.  Mass panic and screaming and all sorts of fun stuff happened when sickness ensued.  My older sister and I always tried to keep our rapidly expanding cheeks from exploding.  Meanwhile, small trickles of multi-coloured goo still dripped down our chins from barely sealed mouths.

“Vomit Trauma” as I called it in the above post, also has a fancy name! That name being: Emetophobia!

The other day, I received an email from a reader who has a website devoted entirely to Emetophobia.  I was quite shocked.  When I first found out about this phenomenon, I thought it rather rare.  I still do.  However, this site: Emetophobia Help may prove me wrong.

As always, I do not promote or endorse any links of such kind on my blog.  My astute and intelligent readers can decide for themselves if the content is of use to them.  However, since I have been surprised to find this site in existence, I will add it to my blogroll.

I hope everyone’s tummy is feeling alright today.  Mine’s been a bit off, but it could just be exhaustion.

  1. Hey PA! thanks for the link and the shout out. I really appreciate it. You never know what reader might be struggling with this and really needs some help.
    Take care!
    Anna

    Like

  2. Hi anna christie. You’re most welcome. If folks come to you via me and get help, I will be very happy to have played a part.

    Cheers,
    PA

    Like




Leave a Reply

