Waiting…

Well, I’m waiting to make another post so I’ll toss this up in the mean time.  You can have a listen if you want while you’re waiting (that is if you catch it fast enough before the other gets up–and you want to wait for the other post.)  This is also under the proviso that you actually want to listen to the song and you want to read my next post.

I know! Such terms and conditions! Should I write you up a contract?

I’m also waiting to go home for the weekend on pass.  I’m really anxious about it.  I don’t know why.  Maybe it’s because I’m anxious about some kind of “transition?”

Although, seriously folks, it’s not like I’ve become “Institutionalized” and I can no longer face “being on the outside.”  I haven’t committed some gruesome, violent crime and been sentenced to 20 years of prison (and due to that fact, I am no longer capable of functioning in “normal” society.)

Maybe it’s just one of those things where you want to get it over with as soon as possible.  Just be done with it! It’s only the pure waiting itself that is making you anxious.

Maybe I’m just anxious overall! Maybe I really can’t wait to get home and just don’t know it.  Maybe as soon as I get there, I’ll bend down and kiss my flat’s floor after I set my first foot down upon it!

So, definitely time to “change” the current MP3.

“Change Your Mind” by Bill Sharpe (with Gary Numan)

    Leave a Reply

