Archive for May 26th, 2011


The manufacturer of my Clobazam/Frisium is not sending out the drug anywhere until maybe mid-July.  Maybe? I can’t explain it but there’s a political fight for rights of pharmacists or some damn thing.

I have enough to carry me to Sunday morning.  Just called Non-Arsey Neuro who is out of the office until Monday.  I explained everything to his Admin.  Maybe she can get to him before Monday? Maybe he can get some? Maybe hospitals have some? Hope I won’t have to end up in hospital.  Just sayin’.

Cold turkey off any med is bad.  And we’re using this for the Typical Absence Status Epilepticus.  Which is really bad.  It makes me very sick.  And we’ve been making great progress.  And I’m on 60mg a day and that’s high.  We’ve had to make it that high.

I don’t know if I can go off it for a month and a half or who knows how long? What may happen? Just the above or anything else? *scared*

I’m already so bye-bye online and that right now.  But if I maybe go even more bye-bye, this will probably be the/another reason.  And I thought my migraine today was bad enough. *beyond scared and panicking now*