I’m so mad, I just about want to slam my right hand in my flat’s door! Kidding.

Right then.  We need need to go back in time a bit to explain, this; my next pathetic excuse for not getting back to you all by now.

I had a couple of adventures with Accessible Transit this past week.  It was all pretty exciting.  Very unexpected too, so that just added to the adrenaline rush.

I had a big ass Simple partial seizure while waiting to be picked up.  Thankfully the driver soon arrived to hold me as it was one of those “whole-body volcano” types.  My consciousness was okay though.  I could get my words out to him in brief.  We were even laughing about it later.

I was like, “Great timing, huh?” He told me as soon as he saw me, “Oh! I guess that’s my pickup! Look at her!”

But that’s not the real problem.  I had to use them again the next day.  When getting out of the door, I couldn’t get the door shut.  I pushed it as hard as I could, but then lost my balance with my cane a bit.  WHAM! Wee PA hand, get caught in very hard door.

I guess I didn’t scream loudly enough, as the taxi driver just took off.  If something happens, they’re supposed to see if you’re alright first, and then report any accidents or incidents that occur.

I went to my appt, bandaged a small cut and started icing immediately.  Things were already starting to turn purple faster and faster before my eyes.

I had some extra time before the pickup for my drive home, so I ran as fast as I could with Wonder Cane’s brother (not very fast) to a drugstore close by.  I bought a Tensor bandage and a sling.  A big “DON’T MESS WITH MY HAND AND ARM!” sign, and also good for Ms. Klutzy who could bang it around all over on her own.

And thus, typing is difficult.  I am trying to hold up my tiny phone to write this, and my left hand (the injured one) will have none of it.  It is merely holding the other side! If it didn’t hurt so much, it would slap me across the face if I tried to make it type!

So once again, I suck.  I could try “one handed typing” with all of you on my blog, but I really don’t feel comfortable with that.  I don’t know any of you that well, really.  So, apologies there, as well.

EDIT: It looks like I’ve now had to do some one handed typing with myself.  This wouldn’t complete several actions to publish on my phone.  So, now I have baby MacBook out with all its gear.  I can use the hand a bit, but not for long.  I’ll have some tea, then unwrap it and see what happens.  If nothing happens on my blog, you’ll know why.

Thank you, any patient and precious readers that I have left.  Seriously.

Signed,
PA who keeps screaming wolf.

  1. Great post today thanks. I really enjoyed reading it very much. You have an excellent blog here. Thanks again for sharing this.

    I recommend anyone with a good blog or website to check this out. It’s worth looking into.

    Even if you are just willing to make a living online:

    Make Your Blog or Website Start Paying Off Today!

    Like

  2. Hi Online Affiliates. Thank you for your comment. I find it interesting that it looks so much like others I’ve seen in my Spam Queue for Akismet! Yep. It’s a dead ringer!

    I usually don’t edit peoples’ comments unless there seems any danger or harm might come to my readers. All I see here is that you want to pimp your own business on my blog.

    I don’t really take kindly to that. I think it’s rather pathetic, actually. True, there is all of this online, viral, marketing stuff. I know that! However, I think a REAL business wouldn’t need to engage in such things. Not a truly successful one!

    So for now, I’ll leave your comment as it stands. If I have any more outrageous Spam problems, I will delete it.

    I also know you are following my blog–just like another person bearing a striking resemblance to you. The world really is odd, isn’t it? Well, I have some control over you and others there, as well.

    All the best,
    PA

    Like




Leave a Reply

