Dear “Online Affiliates”


I responded to your comment, but in case you don’t catch it, I thought I’d let you know that I did answer.  Here it is:

Hi Online Affiliates.  Thank you for your comment.  I find it interesting that it looks so much like others I’ve seen in my Spam Queue for Akismet! Yep.  It’s a dead ringer!

I usually don’t edit peoples’ comments unless there seems any danger or harm might come to my readers.  All I see here is that you want to pimp your own business on my blog.

I don’t really take kindly to that.  I think it’s rather pathetic, actually.  True, there is all of this online, viral, marketing stuff.  I know that! However, I think a REAL business wouldn’t need to engage in such things.  Not a truly successful one!

So for now, I’ll leave your comment as it stands.  If I have any more outrageous Spam problems, I will delete it.

I also know you are following my blog–just like another person bearing a striking resemblance to you.  The world really is odd, isn’t it? Well, I have some control over you and others there, as well.

All the best,
PA

    Leave a Reply

