I seem to have picked up some new readers and I don’t know what they’ve read, how much they “know” about me etc.  So, I thought this might be of help.  Hey, it may still help some people that have been reading me for who knows how long!

1. What is one thing currently within arm’s reach right now?

Wow.  The bed/office/closet/pharmacy is getting out of control again! So, let’s go with a hand held flashlight.  No batteries required.  Just wind it up.  Excellent for me wandering around at night, stumbling all over, and not falling flat on my face with each step I take.

2. What is (one of) your favourite book(s) you own?

How can I even ask myself and answer that?! Alright, it was given to me by my friend P.  It’s a hard cover and about 2″ wide and 12″ in length! It has (I believe) everything Shakespeare ever wrote.

3. What is something you cannot do?

Make balloon animals.  Actually, I can’t even blow up a balloon! I have no idea why.  I try to push hard and blow, blow, blow but pfft.  There goes my future of ever being a clown.  Except for using my “natural abilities” to still do it in life.

4. What is the scariest, most frightening thing, you have ever seen?

ME!!!  Well, let’s not discount it!

I have severe arachnophobia, and while lying in bed reading, waiting for my sleep meds to kick in…AHHHHHHH!!! I saw quite the sizeable spider crawling around on top of my duvet.  I caught it in a tissue, and stomped all it over almost 50 times it to make sure it was dead.  I was terrified to go to sleep for the rest of the night.

5. Have you ever met anyone famous? If not, would you like to?

I wouldn’t know anyone famous, even if they walked right up to me and punched me in the face.  However, after my nose stopped bleeding, I might realize who they were.  If so, I’d probably ask them for an autograph.  Then, I’d ask if I could  them back in their face.

Actually, I have met one famous person.  Peter Murphy, post-Bauhaus.  Very quiet and polite.  Inquiring body types want to know? Yes! He IS that skinny!

6. What is your favourite Aspie Stim Toy?

Awww, come on! This is just like the book one! I will go with newest acquisition.  It stands on a base where there is the battery component.  Two AAs.  What stands there? It’s like this crazy, heavy, obelisk but still flat on top.  It’s clear with all of these sea creatures cut/engraved inside.  They’re really tiny, though.

The base has several different LEDs that change colour.  Then they shoot them all through the obelisk thingy!

Right now I have it on top of a bookshelf that is fairly high to the ceiling.  WHOO HOO! Even more groovy since the light bounces off both the ceiling and the walls.

7. Standard or Automatic Transmission?

Oh, standard for sure! More fun, I’ve even speed shifted a few times.  For those that don’t know, basically, shift into a higher gear without using the clutch and timing only.  Otherwise, no clutch? Grind your gears terribly.

Also, you have more control so you can (at times vs. other cars) go faster.  Moreover, you want control? If your “stuck” in a mess of something, by shifting back/forth, in/out…you may get yourself out of a bad spot.  No promises, and it may take a lot of time and patience.

An automatic may be useless or worse! Keep spinning your wheels and you’ve now dug yourself deeper into the snow, mucky-slippy-hole or whatever.  I’ve done it.  Trust me.  Every car I’ve owned has been a standard–until I got my last–a Volvo. *misses Volvo*

Nonetheless, this is all kind of a moot point for me.  With MY epilepsy, I’ll never be able to drive a car for the rest of my life! Well, maybe those “Bumper Car” things at amusement parks.  But I don’t even like them anyway!

8. Coke or Pepsi?

Are you kidding me? Coke all the way! It’s a stimulant, so it would be awesome for my ADD! Rather expensive to keep using it though.  If I bought it, I’d probably get busted by an undercover…oh…you mean…

I don’t drink pop except gingerale when tummy’s not happy.  Fizzy water is nice too (with a slice or wedge of lime, always!)

9. What really gets under your skin and makes you extremely annoyed?

People with no manners! Get your head out of your ass and think about being kind and decent to other people.  It’s not as difficult as you think.  Oh, wait.  Your head is up your ass.  If you ever pull it out so I can tell you how easy it is, you won’t hear me because your ears are completely packed with shit!

10. What is your most prized possession?

I’m not really into material possessions.  I heard this one expression from someone years ago: “If you break it or lose it and can’t afford to replace it? Don’t buy it.” *smirks*

My most “prized possessions” are gifts that people have given me.  I’m sentimental.  Someone giving me a gift, is simply a gift itself.  Just the thought about doing it means so much to me.  It doesn’t even matter what the gift is! I could be out with someone and they could be scribbling on a matchbook cover.  Then, they want to give it to me.  Thank you!

11. You’re rumoured to be a “hat person.”  Which one is your favourite?

Oh, I love them all.  Although, for some reason, I always end up wearing my black beret.  Or this cute little corduroy one.  I have a Greek Sailor’s Hat.  Wear that one more often? They’re all still black, though!

I do have a “Raspberry Beret.”  Official Canadian Forces from a certain period in history.  I just don’t have anything to pin on the front! If I could find something, I’d wear that more.

12. What’s missing in your life that you think would make it better?

*silence*

  1. great wit and humor

    Like

  2. balloon animals. LOLZ

    Like

  3. I haven’t been by for awhile, and it’s nice to hear your personality and preferences ring through. In many ways, despite the overlay of psychiatric and neurologic limitations, I hear a valued life, carefully groomed to hold what matters and keep out what doesn’t. Thank you for your honesty.

    Like

  4. Hi Aspergers Girls. Nice to meet you and welcome. I need to check you out!

    Also, thank you. Thank you, very much. NOT an Elvis impression!

    I don’t think a lot of people understand my humour. Nobody comments. Maybe they think I’ve gone way out of bounds.

    Actually, my humour has no bounds. I mean, the one after this. Great stand up routine, yes? I go from evil neighbours, to the world fantasizing and masturbating about me, and then close with my own PTSD. However, the piece does need a bit of work.

    You see? Off the wall. Knows no bounds. So much more. People could be extremely disgusted by what I wrote just there. I think it’s funny.

    Hi Campbell B.. Nice to meet you as well. I’m glad the balloon animals gave you a chuckle. I kind of liked that part as well.

    Oh, hello my dear WillSpirit. Your words seem too much for me, and their dissonance to this post and my comments seem so bizarre.

    However, you and you and me…? Well, who knows. But I don’t know if I am worthy of your description. I just try to use humour as much as I can.

    There’s not much of it around these days, so if I can catch it in a tight grasp, I don’t let it go! Put it to good use wherever I can, right?

    xo

    Like

  5. Kevin

    I thought about doing this a few days ago. Actually, I thought about asking you another 12 questions that weren’t pre-selected by you. But hey, good Dr. PA, you should know about your readers/posters, no? So here’s my answers:

    1) Cup of coffee and bottle of vitamin C; 2) The Making of the Atomic Bomb, Richard Rhodes; 3) Sing; 4) 30 or so teenagers sitting on the porch of a crack house I mistakenly wandered by, looking at me (okay, and calling to me) like I was their piggy bank; 5) John McCain, he’d recently lost his election for President; 6) Leather straitjacket, size 40; 7) Standard tranny all the way; 8) Diet Coke, unless I’m mixing it with bourbon, then regular Coke; 9) Crappy drivers; 10) The branding on my posterior; 11) Ummm, hat person? huh? I guess my ASU baseball hat?; 12) Drugs that help me.

    There you go, PA. Did I get 100%? C-? Be kind, PA, if you’re too harsh I’m going to have to make your new questions harder.

    Dr. Kevin

    Like

  6. Hi Kevin. I’m finally here!

    If you go under my Memes Category, I started the whole ball of wax by giving myself a Meme before anyone else could! That was when I first started blogging and had no clue as to anything (which still hasn’t changed in many ways re: blogging.)

    Memes are just for fun. You did great and some of your answers had me laughing (which is good for my mood but I’m not so sure about my migraine.) I can totally zing you for one, though! And explain one where you had a question.

    4) Was the one that had me laughing so hard! Awesome! Well, you know what kind of awesome I mean.

    6) You had me swooning. Aren’t straitjackets, great? Or more than? Unless you’re joking! But we have talked about the Aspie swaddling and weighted stuff. I’ve been in a jacket many times (NOT in hospital, people! Haha!) Love it! Now I have my weighted blanket, at least. I’m not Houdini so a jacket would be tough as I live on my own.

    11) “Hat Person.” It basically means you either look good wearing hats or not–and various types, as well. Some people don’t look good at all in hats. Even a ball cap. *laughs*

    I saved the zing for last. “Standard tranny.” So, that would be some kind of “basic” transgendered or transsexual individual or…an “upgrade?” Remember, trans people are individuals, so I don’t know what a “standard” version would be.

    Zing!
    x

    Like

  7. Kevin

    Hey PA, nice to see you back! We all float in and out it seems, guess it just goes with being bipolar.

    Ummm, the crack house answer. Scary as hell. And I’ve had that happen more than once, not lately though. My city used to be rather infested with crack houses, now the part’s I’m in are gentrifying a bit more.

    Straitjackets. No, not kidding, not joking. Still only manage to sleep through the night about 50% of the time, which irritates the hell out of my SO (as she’s got to unbuckle me when she’s half asleep). But now I have a new love, a new answer to the question, just tried out two days ago. Full leather sleepsack. No, I’m not chucking the straitjacket. But as far as Aspie stim goes, the sleepsack is bad-ass and also secure as can be. Not getting out of either without help, not to mention in.

    I’m only a hat person when I accidentally cut my head shaving it, which happens too often I’m afraid. But sure, I look okay in a baseball hat I guess.

    Not getting into which usage of tranny came first. But as far as the usage to which you’re preferring, I guess I prefer over-the-top-ultra-glittery-and-fabulous trannys rather than standard ones.

    Let’s do some more questions, eh?

    Kevin

    Like

  8. Hi Kevin. My issues now aren’t with Bipolar. Nope. A whole whack of things. Mostly the loss of that one epilepsy med almost a frickin’ year ago O_o That can exacerbate so many other problems when they come up. Like, trigger central.

    Seizures, cognitive impairment…I think you’ve read all of that. Exhaustion. Afraid of the online community here. Just so scared. My emotions are so bad. Multiplied to insane levels and some I’ve never even felt before!

    Anyway, yes. Crack weirdness. A while ago when trying to find places to live before ending up homeless, I looked at this one place. There was this big, but kind of old guy puffin’ away on his crack pipe right outside the front door! No, I think I’ll pass thank you landlord. The place was disgusting, to boot.

    Yes, I think we recalled talking about the whole straightjacket affair.

    Nice Sack! More innuendo by wordplay. I can’t help it. Once I get going… I’m like you, though. Maybe even worse! I’m a crazy sleeper and have been since a child. I can take off strapped gear in the middle of the night or do who knows what!

    I’m sure you look positively gorge in your ball cap dahlin’. And as for your tranny taste? Positively, sublime! Well done!

    Speaking of, my post for today?

    Oh, had to edit this as I forgot. Yes, we can “meme” each other like a tennis game if you’d like? I don’t know if memes are as popular as they were before in blogland. Still, we can have fun together. *winks*

    Like




Leave a Reply

