Yes.  It seems so.  That long since I was last here.  I knew it had been a while, but not the actual while.

“…regrets, I’ve had a few, but then again, too many to mention…”

Why have I not been here for so long? I have been going through more than your “Garden Variety Blogging Crisis.”  If it wasn’t so serious, I would have blogged about it–as we all usually do–even if indirectly.

I have been wrestling with stopping blogging altogether.  There are (or course) so many reasons why people blog.  One is that it should be fun.  It’s not feeling very fun for me.

I also cannot write anything of quality anymore.  At least to my satisfaction.  And most definitely not to how I wrote on this blog when I started it.  And still continued writing in that manner as time passed.

There feels a pressure on me to blog.  That is not “Healthy Blogging.”  I don’t know if that a term is actually used.  If not, I just made it up.  Nonetheless, it sure feels fitting for me right now.

It would be incredibly obtuse to say that nothing has changed in my life.  Well, maybe a little change has happened? Maybe a lot has changed? I don’t know.

At any rate, the jury’s still out regarding me blogging.  So please don’t expect anything else after this.  Certainly not now.

My body is screaming for all of my attention right now. Something has gone terribly wrong with my fibroids and I am looking at surgery.

That’s another reason.  My Health vs. My Blogging.  I can’t split the two.  It’s making me frustrated.  I can’t keep talking about how sick I am.

So there you have it.  Where things stand and where I have been. Where I will also be–which is not here.  Not until I decide what to do.

Thank you to all.

    Leave a Reply

