“If it looks like a…if it quacks or whatever sound…if it…”

How many people out there have had experience(s) with strokes? Have even had one themselves? I’m finally getting around to writing about this.  Wraparound sunglasses that wraparound my glasses too!

Most convenient and necessary.  I’ve also had to really increase the View on babyMacAir.  The letters looked like ants on a page.

Also, not for Photophobia.  To me, that seems rather odd.

The sunglasses and a fabric eyeshade that allows virtually no light, are used for use and recovery of too much use! Sometimes I don’t, or won’t know how much I’ve used my eyes the day before.  I’ll only find out by the degree of headache I have?

I’m getting one now as I woke up well before sunset when I’d rather be still sleeping or fine with being up now.  Although I’d rather keep the post-TBI (and definitely mine!) out of this Post.

So I was at home watching TV (or it was on) and looking at something on my mobile.  I wasn’t doing anything special and WHAM! I was seeing so many versions of everything, it was like I couldn’t see.  Quadruple Vision?

NOTE: Before you go any further into seizure thinking, hang on for the rest I have to tell you.  Also, I have never even been close to having a photogenic seizure.  Also again, if you don’t know, strokes can happen instantly to anyone–babies to the elderly.

FIN.

I am probably one of the hugest Emetephobes on the planet. Emetephobia means fear of throwing up.  Mine came from my mother, who cared only about anything in the house becoming soiled.

Heaven forbid you have a sick child who might barf–on a kitchen floor that wasn’t even carpeted! So fear was instilled.  Now I have to become violently ill to throw up.  Extremely sick or something wrong.  Well, the latter implies the former.

Sorry.  (Possibly) Stroke Me can’t think very well right now.

Then, I felt it coming.  Oh, god.  Oh, GOD!!!

How many of us have had THAT experience? *laughing*

Trying to run to the bathroom when you just know you’re going to toss your cookies! No bowls, buckets.  

No cheeks either.  It has to remain in your stomach.  If it comes up to fill your cheeks? You’ll have an unbelievable geyser all over the room–and be thankful your mother wasn’t mine.

So, after Crazy Vision I started to sweat.  A lot.  But that calmed down when I got really weak and tried to avoid a geyser.  I made it to the bathroom.

The weakness was not bilateral.  But “Stroke Bilateral Weakness” is a bunch hooey! Depending upon what’s going on and where, you can be weak all over!

I didn’t know how weak I was, what side, all of me, but I do know it was too far to crawl back to my bed to call 911 (or 999 in certain countries.)  People, my living is pretty small.

Nonetheless, bathroom closest to hallway to knock on neighbour’s door.  Crawl across hallway, throw up again.  This time some blood in it.  Not occult, although a fair sized chunk of either blood or tissue that was tan-like in colour.  That is for any Professionals out there?

The red is just a tear somewhere? Or part of…  Occult is bad, although that is for other organs–not specifically my brain.  If it were, only an embolism would be capable of destroying things all over.  That said, I could or would be dead right now? This happened on July 21, 2005

Okay, on with the rest of the show.

My voice and speaking ability.  Total mess! The woman could hardly understand me to figure out to call 911.  The Paramedics couldn’t understand me because they asked if she lived in my place.  No. But she’s trying to find what they needed.

Mumbly, mumbly, mumbly! How many hours until I could speak again? I have no clue.  Also, post-TBI but have no memory of dealing with Doctor in ER.  Have the notes and I laughed out loud at how I was acting and what I was saying.

I couldn’t even tell him what brought me there! I was going on about prior medical problems that were totally irrelevant.  I clearly had no cognitive capacity to engage in conversation about anything! And again, what brought me there!

I had to wait for a bed on the medical floor.  I don’t know how long.

Oh, yes.  The worst of it all is I wanted to rip out everything from my eye sockets from the pain! I was in so much PAIN!!! Rip every piece of tissue out of those sockets until there are only black holes left!!!

This is getting pretty long.  I’ll save the hospital stuff.  I’m getting really tired too.  I need to rest.  All I do, but I finally have my MRI Scheduled! I hope they find something.

Not to sound whiny but it’s not pleasant.  Housebound, alone, feeling sick…yeah, okay.  Whatever.  A lot of others have it a lot worse and they’re really happy.  I should shut my yap!

Tell me what you think my readers.  I won’t tell you the number of other people that have told me what.

CODA: 20+ years of First Aid and CPR Training might have really helped me here.  If I didn’t know any better, I could have just slept it off, see how I feel in the morning.  How about you feel nothing because you’re dead.  Whether you had a stroke or not.

Everyone, if you EVER feel sick or off and you don’t know what it is. But something feels wrong.  Listen to your body and not your head!

And go straight to the ER.

FIN.

    Leave a Reply

