I got my notification for the MRI I’ve been waiting for, like 10 years? <gross sarcasm because I'm SO pissed off>

What do I see?

MR IAC’S

What does THAT mean? It means I sure as hell hope and not hope they got me mixed up with another patient.

Not hope? Because it will be wrong but I’ll have to get the right one ordered and wait all over again.

Hope? As above, a patient mix up but only on paper.  Then things can just proceed “as planned.”

It’s not like I’m tired enough having a massive TBI right now.  One that was initially considered a stroke. 

One that could be a stroke or not.  Or perhaps something else, but we need an MRI to try and get an injured part to say: “Smile for the camera!”

So what does that IAC business mean that has now set me on fire? It stands for “Internal Auditory Canal.”  What does that have to do with?

BASICALLY EVERYTHING TO DO WITH HEARING!!!

Aw, come on! I never had any problems with hearing before, during, and after what happened.  I still don’t! It even looks for these quite rare tumors called “acoustic neuromas.”

*bangs TBI head on table*

Ouch.

This is out of our known Universe! Nobody even examined my hearing in hospital!

I’d roll my eyes like banging my head on the table but that might send me back to hospital.

Speaking of, and this isn’t funny, I had two similar episodes now that I’ve been home for a month.  Well, one was minor.  The other one left me shaking on my bed, totally confused if I really should go back to hospital.

But I could still heeeeaaaarrrr!!!!

Sweetie GP is away too.  So I also have to call a backup she’s got that’s new.  Not her regular, and in fact, seems like a pushy Intern.

Nothing against any of you other Interns out there! Residents too!

Although some of you Attendings? *raises eyebrows*

So an important telephone to Intern tomorrow.  Maybe I can use her to my advantage. 

She seems to be, sort of, have this air about her to show and prove how much of a rising Star she is. 

Okay, Girlie.  I can hear you.  I’d like you to listen LOUD AND CLEAR about this.

Delivered by WP+Android=Technocrap

    Leave a Reply

