Please refer to Post written directly after this one.

Well, I still don’t know what to say about Girlie Intern.  I was crying uncontrollably on the phone because that’s just what happens. 

Losing control of your emotions, that is.  Although not always over the phone.  It’s a strange feeling.  A bloody, fucking, awful feeling.

I had actually been crying all day long.  Under non-TBI conditions, I wouldn’t have cried discussing a confusing medical issue.  I wouldn’t be crying the whole day…

…unless…?

Somewhere through a half a box of tissues, I realized something familiar.  Oh, this feels like a TOTAL Aspie Meltdown!!!

There’s also another comparison.  You can feel frustrated and REALLY agitated.  So you can end up stimming all over. 

Well, I pretty much actually do it having Asperger’s.  Non-Spectrum-non-NT and NT folks? You might get a taste of our stimmy behaviour and not even know it!

Girlie Intern was actually pretty empathetic when I banged my Ace on the table.

“Have you ever worked with patients who have had really bad TBI’s?”  I don’t think it was much of an Ace considering I was bawling all over.

She had and understood that I had a total setback today.  And I mean TOTAL, TOTAL, TOTAL!!!!!!!

Oh, dear.  I am serious though.  I feel like I was just discharged from hospital yesterday.  And so it goes with TBI’s and/or head injuries that may just need some time to heal.  Or others that are more serious requiring some kind of intervention for healing.

*sighs*

This Post needs some intervention for healing, because I’m just rambling with half a head holding a broken compass.

LET’S UP THE STAKES!!! I WILL NOT PROOF THIS BEFORE I POST IT!!!

WHOO HOO!!! *laughter all around my apartment*

So anydoodle, Girlie Intern confirmed it was the right Doctor who was to order it. 

However, points for me who tipped her off to the Neurological portions of the MRI and I didn’t think it was right.  She said it was good I was paying attention!

N’yah!

She’s going to confirm that everything is right, other areas should be done? Etc.

She still wants my bloods.  Before our appointment in five days.  When I can’t get out on my own.  While there’s also a weekend in the middle there.

BUT… she also said and knows the whole roller coaster of head injuries and a TBI that’s pretty heavy duty like mine.  Thus, the only option she had for me was rest, rest, rest.

Delivered by WP+Android=Technocrap

    Leave a Reply

