No doubt my readers from The Country of Scotland, The Gaelic, and Former People Lounging on Hadrian’s Wall, will know this expression.  This is due to its historical origin of these people’s Geographical Location.

Granted, that is purely anecdotal evidence from an old, Scottish Gentleman I know.  I have yet to find any Peer Reviewed Studies.

Also, there is a high probability it is known by the People of Great Britain, England, Wales and the Republic of Ireland.

And maybe some others.  Like me.  I live in Canada.  And I love what this means.

“PISS OFF! GO FUCK YOURSELF! GODDAM, BLOODY TOSSER! USELESS EXCUSE FOR A MAN! EVEN DATING MY DISGUSTING AND FILTHY BROTHER WOULD GET ME OFF FASTER THAN YOU!”

Well, now? *raises eyebrows*  That young lady sounded a little bit upset, didn’t she?

Using the expression might not make someone go totally mental, but what it means is this.  Although I did use it from a woman’s point of view.

Euphemism (or even literally?) to get on your bike and fall off your seat.  Then hit the VERY HARD metal crossbar, and crush your balls SO MUCH TO HELL.

To the point they are barely recognizable.

Any and everyone? Please chime in if I’ve got it wrong here.

I bring all these shenanigans up because I might be able to stop saying, “Get On Yer Bike!” to myself.  There’s no way I can go cycling now, and might not EVER be able to for the rest of my life.

But I accepted that.  Like so many other things that I probably won’t be able to do for the rest of my life.  It made me sad, mad, threw me into serious states of Depression, but I made it out.

There’s a chance I can no longer say that phrase anymore.  Maybe.  Recumbent Bikes.

A neighbour on my floor rides every day like nuts.  He seems almost like a Pro! He knows my health problems and immediately said I could do it with all of the types, what would be best for me.

So however you want to do it, “Get On Yer Bike!

Delivered by WP+Android=Technocrap

    Leave a Reply

