Everyone is Packing But I’m the Only One Going Home


I’ll just say it up front. Bloody, Crop Fodder! It’s been quite effective. The yield has given a lot for me to shove down my throat and stuff up my arse.

You see, ALL of the family here is flying out to another Province for one of my cousin’s wedding (lest one Anutie, who is too ill to travel at the moment.) Otherwise, all the others are.

Except a cousin. The only other person who grew up with her. Me. Possible

I see. No, actually I don’t see. Might I have an explanation, please?

The explanation I recieved from my Father (with whom I am staying and always do) is extremely vague at best. Let’s start with planting the seeds for the crop.

I asked out of simple curiosity why I wasn’t invited. He said it was small. Not a lot of people were invited. I sat for a moment.

Then I asked who was attending. A reply, in an odd tone: “Just friends and family.” He almost sounded curt.

I waited a bit longer. The crop was certainly in season, and a lot more upkeep was spreading underneath it to keep it growing.

I didn’t pursue my lack of a pretty (ugly) white card in the mail. Their grotesque fonts, raised in shiny gold print always make me want to throw up.

People. I respect the fact that getting married is important to you. But know this: You Are Not Royalty.

Also, you have no sense of originality. How does that feel? For, perhaps the most special day of your entire life, you are just like everyone else.

Digression. Back to more shit for the crop.

I tentatively moved ahead to asking why so small. Was it a money thi…

“Just drop it!”

*crickets living in the growing crop with more help to make it grow*

The final straw or whatever was growing, was almost ready to be harvested.

I randomly said, “I wish I was going, throw me on a plane, take me anywhere!”

Reply: “Would you just drop it! Would you just stop and leave it alone!”

By then, the crop had fully matured.

Although, I didn’t take a single taste, and my little bottom stayed completely clean.

I didn’t give fucking TRUCKLOADS of Crop Fodder about the Wedding at all.

  1. fuck hun i am so sorry! what a shitty way to be treated! you did not deserve that at all! xo

    Like

  2. Hi manyofus1980. Thanks for coming by and having one of you leave a Comment. That means a lot.

    All of you guys mean a lot to me. You should know that by now. I hope I don’t frighten or upset any of you! *smile*

    What can I say about my family? I think everyone has their own particular problems where they end up feeling like shit. It’s far worse when you were brought up in an abusive home like I was.

    As I grew up into adulthood, I learned how easily it was to sweep things under the rug. Denial was served as dessert after every meal.

    Now that everyone has (seemed to) grown up, things are still under the rug. The rugs are just covered with more rugs, heavily embroidered with one word: FORGIVENESS.

    Fine.

    The only thing that really hurts is losing my sister. She’s completely changed, and treats me like an elephant sized punching bag.

    Maybe she’ll turn around and we can be like before. I don’t talk to her now unless I have to. I don’t own any Kevlar! *laughing*

    I’m still here though. And I’ll still be here if she wants to come back and we can be our crazy, stupid, partners in crime like before.

    Liked by 2 people




Leave a Reply

