I Hate My Hormones


Well, I don’t know if I hate them.  They’re just confusing me again! Wait.  Here’s a hate.

When I was a teenager, I had skin that was perfect.  Not that anyone ever complimented me on it because everyone hated me! Nonetheless, no acne.

Now??? Ugh.  I’m breaking out like a stupid teenager at 41!  It’s driving me mad! And I know it’s hormone related.  How do I know? This has happened at least twice now.  That I remember.

I didn’t get my period this month when I thought I was getting it.  That was a month after I got it before–last month.  I’m still waiting.

Also, I’m not pregnant, either.  I’m gay.  I can’t even remember the last time I had sex, and if I were to do it tomorrow, it sure wouldn’t be with a guy!!!

Now, I’m back to this notion.  Am I peri-menopausal? There are some other things that fit that have happened, as well.  I’m still on the younger side of it all, however.  Maybe I’m peri-peri-menopausal? *rolls eyes and laughs*

Well, if I’m nearing that stage, one good thing about a symptom.  Loss of sex drive.  No problems there! Like I said, if I could do it tomorrow…?

That ain’t gonna happen, though.  Nope.  No way.  Nuh-uh.  Whatev.

    Leave a Reply

