Research+AD(H)D Hyperfocusing+Baking=Bad Combination


I just burnt my cookies! I think they’re still salvageable and more or less (a bit more on the less side) palatable.  PA does not like burnt things! ACK!

How did I know this would happen? Yet I was too stupid and got right onto baby MacBook, all revved up!

I have about a half dozen left, baking away, still in the oven now and I am watching the time like a hawk.  Maybe I’ll have a half dozen that won’t be…! *PA runs to kitchen*

Six saved cookies! W00t! Speaking of “Dings,” I really should get a timer.  Ex-partner who is a trained chef always used one at home.  With PA being such a “Ding”bat, as above, she could surely benefit from one!

I should hopefully be back soon with an Asperger’s post–hence my research and poking around on baby MacBook.  I’m not sure if I want to add a little bit more to it or not.  I’ll probably be slow too as my external mouse died! I haven’t been “trackpadding” in ages! ARGH!


  1. this fhunny, made me laff, tank-you. =)

    Like

  2. Hi Arkay. Good to see you, sweetie. I’m glad I made you laugh. It is so “me,” don’t you think? *wink*

    Like

  3. Lili

    I am SO bad about imperfect cookies. The SU will RUN into the kitchen after I pull out a batch because he knows I might toss the ones I don’t like lol. He gains like 20 pounds each thanksgiving to christmas over this particular situation. Arkay you are interesting the one man that made me laugh the most in my life was named..Arjay…gotta be something in the spelling…

    Like

  4. Hi Lili. That’s funny about the “Reverse Imperfect Cookie Scenario.” I haven’t yet dared to go and try the ones that became a little “overdone.” Because of course, when they cool, they get more…hard.

    *PA toddles off to kitchen to try rock hard cookie*

    Actually, not bad. I think I may have just managed to save them in the nick of time!

    Like

  5. Lili

    Lol I am a baker from a LONG line of Texan,Oklahoman, and Kansas nutcases. It’s either perfect or not at all..sigh..I’m glad yours made the cut :)

    Like

  6. Hi Lili. Well as the old saying goes: Cooking is an art; baking is a science!

    Like

  7. Lili

    Baking is the only thing(aside from music) that can keep me COMPLETELY engaged. I zone right out. It’s lovely.

    Like

  8. Hmmm. Interesting, Lili. That’s pretty cool.

    Like

  9. Lili

    Yeah it rocks. I play alvin and the chipmunks though I’m not overly into the holidays. (But add tweaker that I am bright blinking tree lights? EEEEEEE!!!!) Add the smells of cinnamon,nutmeg, and vanilla? DONE

    Like

  10. Hi Lili. Alvin and the Chipmunks. Aspie that I am? Shiny objects and I’m done. Well, other things to stare at too…

    Like

  11. Lili

    Lol tinsel blown by the breeze(or air from fire) shiny decorations, swaying candy canes..lol yeah I used to sleep under the tree. In fact I did it year before last lol.

    Like

  12. *laughing* Hey, you were your own Christmas present, Lili!

    Like

  13. lili

    Lol yeah I guess lol

    Like




Leave a comment